Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Horny Toad. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cave Creek

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Horny Toad and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sober2118 5 days ago

*Bacon Bleu

This place has great food! I've been coming here since I was a kid. Great place to bring our Midwest family for some laughs and az atmosphere

Valerie 14 days ago

Fried Chicken

Best fried chicken in Phoenix area!!

Brenda 17 days ago

*Tijuana Torpedo

On July 8, this Tijuana Torpedo was absolutely THE BOMB!!!! At this time, my diet doesn't allow for wheat ... so I opted to substitute a gluten free bun for a small up-charge of $1.29. It was a great choice & well worth the extra cost!! Missy C. is an excellent server!! Cheerful and attentive, but not intrusive. And she remembered to give us our military discount. She deserves extra cudos (sp?)!!!

John 23 days ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken and Pork Ribs Combo

Your fried chicken is the best cooked to perfection the ribs fall off the bone

Tonya 30 days ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

Excellent food! We have enjoyed it for generations. Would recommend to everyone! Menu has a great variety and all delicious!

Deb 11 days ago

1 L.B. Classic Black Mussels

Delicious, tender and juicy Mussels ! They serve a ton of them ! Made my mom really happy 😊

Brenda 17 days ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

July 2nd was our 15th wedding anniversary and the day following my 71st birthday ... so we decided to splurge. The Fried Icelandic Cod happened to be on special and is one of my favs at the The Horny Toad Restaurant. Since coleslaw (cabbage) is not currently agreeable with my diet, I upgraded to Southwest Mac 'n' Cheese ... and since we were celebrating two events, I also upgraded from regular fries to Sweet Potato Fries. Even though each substitution was an up-charge of $1.79 each ... Both sides were well worth the extra cost!!! Our server, Spencer L. was a great. He was friendly and attentive to our needs, checking back to our table often. And, he even remembered to give both my husband & I military discounts.

Rockawayrobin1 19 days ago

Fried Chicken

Best fried chicken ever!! I live in New Jersey and whenever I come to visit my family my first request is to go to The Horny Toad for the fried chicken!! My visit is not complete until we go to my favorite spot!!

Dbdw2018 27 days ago

BLT

Attended a productive and energetic B2B meeting with some of the local businesses working with the teams at N2 publishing. Aside from the great networking, we had a top quality lunch with servers that could not have been more attentive and professional. The BLT was perfect, fresh and exactly what I was hoping for. Thank you to all, I'll see you soon. Dolores Sonia

Sarahnede about 1 month ago

Tuna Melt

I'm picky about tuna melts. This one was especially delicious! The two kinds of cheese made it taste really good, and something about the tuna mix was really, really good. Yum. Great job Horny Toad!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA