Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Horny Toad. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Otis 6 days ago

Fried Chicken

I remember as a kid every Sunday waiting for my grandmas fried chicken . I felt like I was back in her kitchen when I had the fried chicken dinner at the Horney Toad . Hands down a must order !!!

Patti 7 days ago

Taco

I had the chicken taco salad and it was fresh and the chicken was delicious. I highly recommend this dish.

Jerry 9 days ago

Fried Chicken

Absolutely the best friend chicken in Arizona! We love this place! Friendly service, great outdoor seating area and great food at reasonable prices.

Dan 11 days ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

I have enjoyed the Icelandic Cod for over 25 years and is the BEST in have found anywhere. Our old neighbors and my wife and I came twice a month to enjoy the all you can eat Friday fish fry and at that time was $9.95 and even though the price has risen you cannot beat the Horny Toad's fish. Coming there 5/14 for my birthday and I am having the fish.

Pjwilsen 14 days ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken and Pork Ribs Combo

Delicious food and wonderful service. Michelle is a doll and this is a favorite go-to for our family. You won't be disappointed. A gem of a place.

Joanne 16 days ago

Fried Chicken

The BEST ever!

Brenda49 23 days ago

Fried Chicken

Best Fried Chicken since I left SC! Love the slaw and mashed potatoes.

Stephanie 24 days ago

Fried Chicken

Favorite fried chicken in AZ! Crispy, juicy and tender everytime!

Keown about 1 month ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

The best fish and chips I have had in years, I'm serious!!! Fries are excellent! Even the tartar sauce is awesome. Excellent service, very nice place to eat. We will have to make due with "to go" for awhile. Please stay in business. My wife loves your fried chicken BTW...

Rob about 1 month ago

BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs

These are the very best ribs I've even had. I've had ribs all over the country and these are hands down the best ever.

Magoo795 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

Absolutely the best chicken I've ever eaten!!!!!

Loreloo62 about 2 months ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken

Best in Cave Creek. Hard to find fried chicken cooked correctly. Would love to see a larger bar area. Friendly staff as well. And love Christmas 365 days.

Poncet1 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

The fried chicken is the best in town. It is perfectly cooked and has a great taste. Happy to support this business during these bad times. We will be back even though we live 15 miles away. This place is great.

Kim about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Love the fried chicken dinner! The outside of the chicken is crispy and inside is moist. It's perfect. We also love the mashed potatoes and gravy that are served with it and the Cowboy beans are awesome.

Drgpeds 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Chicken was so flavorful and juicy! I got the mac n cheese and boy oh boy!! Spicy and cheesy, easily my favorite mac n cheese comfort foot I've ever had.

Mbryant68 7 days ago

Fried Chicken

My favorite fried chicken in the valley. Awesome price for whole or half chicken. Best coleslaw around too that is perfect with fried chicken. Crisp and juicy!! Not greasy

Alan 9 days ago

Fajitas

Bery generous portions. Cooked the way we asked. One of our favorite dishes at HT

Brenda 10 days ago

Fried Chicken

Yummers .... one of my favs. Actually we go for what we call a "lunder" (between lunch and dinner) I like when " All you can eat" is featured ... Fried Chicken with coleslaw, mash potatoes and gravy on the side!! The fried chicken is always cooked to perfection. Really would prefer that the gravy was 'milk gravy' instead of brown gravy. However, I did notice that was not listed on your UPCOMING SPECIALS. Still, looking forward to dining with you again.

Awsmbbq 12 days ago

*14 Oz Rib Eye

steak was grilled perfectly, i added the sauteed mushrooms and onions, the mashed potatoes and gravy are my favorite go to side and i reccomend the strawberry shortcake for dessert (the half portion is definitely enough for one person!!!)

Jbee 15 days ago

BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs

Dee-lish! We've had these ribs several times & love them. We always like to take out of town visitors up to the Horny Toad for some ribs, & they're never disappointed!

Lindmarq42 22 days ago

Fried Chicken

If I'm going to have fried chicken . . . it will only be at The Horny Toad. It is crispy, not greasy and cooked to perfection. Don't forget the cole slaw and mashed potatoes (with gravy of course) that come with it are a must have as well. Complete meal with chicken for 2 more nights!!!

Stanley 24 days ago

Fried Chicken

Was cooked to perfection

Vestlies 25 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

So good! Chicken fried steak is one of my favorite meals and The Horny Toad does it right! Loved the breading, the steak was tender and the gravy was just right!

Connect about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

Five stars ; as usual the fried chicken hit the spot. Great, friendly service in a wonderful atmosphere. Happy they're curbside is available and I feel safe ordering from this family establishment. Thanks Horny Toad!

Mcallister215 about 1 month ago

Fish Sandwich

I've had the fish sandwich, the fried chicken and the burgers... everything was delicious and the drinks and atmosphere is always friendly and welcoming.

Krisry1999 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Best Chicken ever. Love Love Love Love it. Order and support this local restaurant. PS Fish is amazing as well

Grampsrn about 2 months ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken

The best fried chicken anywhere! I live an hour away, but it was a beautiful day so put the top down. Had a beautiful drive and brought brought home the best fried chicken. Yumm.

Juliekristinec about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

It's like a walk down memory lane, good 'ole down on the ranch kind of meal!

Jansbaum 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

At the Horny Toad you will never be disappointed with the fried chicken. It is crunchy, but quite tender on the inside and best of all, steaming hot. I am a huge fan of gravy to dip it in and you can get the Southern white gravy that reminds me of my childhood. But, not to be missed are the mashed potatoes and Cole slaw. Delectable, delish and totally devoured each time we visit. Enjoy!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Announcement Coming Soon!

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA