Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Horny Toad. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Horny Toad and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Barbara 1 day ago

Fried Chicken

We absolutely LOVE the fried chicken. So moist and perfectly fried and to top it off, a very generous portion. Our favorite thing to do is to buy fried chicken the day before we head to Bartlett Lake. Eating cold fried chicken while sitting on a pontoon with a glass of champagne in hand is living a beautiful life. Highly recommend everyone give it a try! Thank you Horny Toad!

Fam41028 9 days ago

Fried Chicken

We have been coming to horny toad since 2012, anytime we stay at rancho menana it's always a treat to eat at this restaurant. The food is amazing every time, never ever had an issue!!!

Jrpoolcare 17 days ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken and Pork Ribs Combo

Service and food were awesome!! Good place to eat.

Judi 26 days ago

Fried Chicken

Amazing! Always consistent in food quality, been coming here for 20 years - the absolute best fried chicken in Phoenix. Always recommend horney toad to out of towners for consistently good Quality food cooked from scratch and great service.

Theresa about 1 month ago

Hamburger

Wonderful hand made patty with Swiss. Cooked just right, and the best fries around. The place has a great feel, warm and inviting and fun. The service is friendly and spot on.

Gwpugs about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

Very tasty will order again

Lin about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

This is the best fried chicken I've ever had and I am old! Our friends had a hamburger and they thought that was really yummy! We love The Horny Toad!!!

Td824 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Awesome as always!!

Mbryant68 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

My favorite fried chicken in the valley. Awesome price for whole or half chicken. Best coleslaw around too that is perfect with fried chicken. Crisp and juicy!! Not greasy

Alan 3 months ago

Fajitas

Bery generous portions. Cooked the way we asked. One of our favorite dishes at HT

Brenda 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Yummers .... one of my favs. Actually we go for what we call a "lunder" (between lunch and dinner) I like when " All you can eat" is featured ... Fried Chicken with coleslaw, mash potatoes and gravy on the side!! The fried chicken is always cooked to perfection. Really would prefer that the gravy was 'milk gravy' instead of brown gravy. However, I did notice that was not listed on your UPCOMING SPECIALS. Still, looking forward to dining with you again.

Awsmbbq 3 months ago

*14 Oz Rib Eye

steak was grilled perfectly, i added the sauteed mushrooms and onions, the mashed potatoes and gravy are my favorite go to side and i reccomend the strawberry shortcake for dessert (the half portion is definitely enough for one person!!!)

Jbee 3 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs

Dee-lish! We've had these ribs several times & love them. We always like to take out of town visitors up to the Horny Toad for some ribs, & they're never disappointed!

Lindmarq42 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

If I'm going to have fried chicken . . . it will only be at The Horny Toad. It is crispy, not greasy and cooked to perfection. Don't forget the cole slaw and mashed potatoes (with gravy of course) that come with it are a must have as well. Complete meal with chicken for 2 more nights!!!

Stanley 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Was cooked to perfection

Vestlies 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

So good! Chicken fried steak is one of my favorite meals and The Horny Toad does it right! Loved the breading, the steak was tender and the gravy was just right!

Connect 4 months ago

Fried Chicken

Five stars ; as usual the fried chicken hit the spot. Great, friendly service in a wonderful atmosphere. Happy they're curbside is available and I feel safe ordering from this family establishment. Thanks Horny Toad!

Mcallister215 4 months ago

Fish Sandwich

I've had the fish sandwich, the fried chicken and the burgers... everything was delicious and the drinks and atmosphere is always friendly and welcoming.

Krisry1999 4 months ago

Fried Chicken

Best Chicken ever. Love Love Love Love it. Order and support this local restaurant. PS Fish is amazing as well

Grampsrn 4 months ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken

The best fried chicken anywhere! I live an hour away, but it was a beautiful day so put the top down. Had a beautiful drive and brought brought home the best fried chicken. Yumm.

Brenda 6 days ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken

Yummers

Melbow1961 12 days ago

Fried Chicken

This is THE best fried chicken I've had in 20 years, and the last time was from a friends southern Grandma! Always fresh and juicy. I have honestly never ordered anything else when going to the Horny Toad. I just can't get past the chicken.

Jane 22 days ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

Delicious!

Gary about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

I Got home from work today to find my wife having her first pregnancy food craving...fried chicken. So I told her to google a place known for that. She found a place up in Cave Creek called "The Horny Toad." It was a 30 minute drive for us, we live in Phoenix, but well worth the drive! AMAZING fried chicken! The staff was friendly! The service was great! Cute old west looking place! We will go back! We have found a staple & whenever guests visit us from out of town, we are taking them here! Thank you Horny Toad! We love you!

Michaelbriggs616 about 1 month ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken

This has been a staple restaurant since I've been a little boy. Now 30 years old still the recipe and people have not changed one bit. This place has the best fried chicken In Arizona. A true Wild West spot! Thank you from my family for all the good times.

Jean about 2 months ago

Reuben

The reuben was excellent

Sue 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

We always enjoy the fried chicken mean. It never disappoints.

Otis 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

I remember as a kid every Sunday waiting for my grandmas fried chicken . I felt like I was back in her kitchen when I had the fried chicken dinner at the Horney Toad . Hands down a must order !!!

Patti 3 months ago

Taco

I had the chicken taco salad and it was fresh and the chicken was delicious. I highly recommend this dish.

Jerry 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Absolutely the best friend chicken in Arizona! We love this place! Friendly service, great outdoor seating area and great food at reasonable prices.

Dan 3 months ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

I have enjoyed the Icelandic Cod for over 25 years and is the BEST in have found anywhere. Our old neighbors and my wife and I came twice a month to enjoy the all you can eat Friday fish fry and at that time was $9.95 and even though the price has risen you cannot beat the Horny Toad's fish. Coming there 5/14 for my birthday and I am having the fish.

Pjwilsen 3 months ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken and Pork Ribs Combo

Delicious food and wonderful service. Michelle is a doll and this is a favorite go-to for our family. You won't be disappointed. A gem of a place.

Joanne 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

The BEST ever!

Brenda49 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Best Fried Chicken since I left SC! Love the slaw and mashed potatoes.

Stephanie 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

Favorite fried chicken in AZ! Crispy, juicy and tender everytime!

Keown 4 months ago

Fried Icelandic Cod

The best fish and chips I have had in years, I'm serious!!! Fries are excellent! Even the tartar sauce is awesome. Excellent service, very nice place to eat. We will have to make due with "to go" for awhile. Please stay in business. My wife loves your fried chicken BTW...

Rob 4 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs

These are the very best ribs I've even had. I've had ribs all over the country and these are hands down the best ever.

Magoo795 4 months ago

Fried Chicken

Absolutely the best chicken I've ever eaten!!!!!

Loreloo62 4 months ago

BBQ 1/2 Chicken

Best in Cave Creek. Hard to find fried chicken cooked correctly. Would love to see a larger bar area. Friendly staff as well. And love Christmas 365 days.

Poncet1 4 months ago

Fried Chicken

The fried chicken is the best in town. It is perfectly cooked and has a great taste. Happy to support this business during these bad times. We will be back even though we live 15 miles away. This place is great.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA